REVIEWS

Couples Comments & Reviews

2019.png
2018.png
2020.png
ww2021.png
ww2022.png

Joanna , married on 02/26/2022

 5.0 

Amazing experience

Everything Madison did was amazing!! She made the day so special for us and we appreciate everything she did!

Ariel F. , married on 02/18/2022

 5.0 

Madison is awesome!

We were looking for an officiant for our small elopement ceremony. I contacted Madison fairly last minute (about a month before our date) and she was able to accommodate us. She did a great job customizing our ceremony and making it very personal and memorable. Madison is very responsive and flexible. She was even willing to accommodate a possible change in ceremony time due to unforeseen weather. I cannot say enough great things about Madison and Sunshine Wedding Officiants! We highly recommend for your special day :)

Jonathon V. , married on 04/02/2022

 5.0 

Wedding Officiant

Madison was absolutely amazing! She was super thoughtful and made our day and commitment perfect for what we wanted. She perfectly guided the ceremony to incorporate everything we wanted from our religious parents and our more spiritual personal beliefs - everyone loved it. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding!!

Jamie L. , married on 02/20/2022

 5.0 

Madison Pinder was Amazing

We had our wedding just this past weekend (2.20.2022), and Madison Pinder was our Officiant there. Absolutely loved what she wrote for us, and we got a little card with the ceremony vows written to keep! Thank you so much, Madison!!

Sam K. , married on 10/02/2021

 5.0 

Amazing officiant

Madison did a wonderful job officiating our wedding. Before the wedding, Madison wrote and shared a draft of the script that she would read, which made us feel very comfortable leading up to the wedding. During the big day, Madison arrived early, introduced herself, and perfectly carried out the ceremony. We and our guests were blown away by her demeanor. After the wedding, she gave us a special copy of the script she had written and handled the mailing of our marriage certificate so we could enjoy our honeymoon. Thank you so much for helping make our day special!

Stephanie , married on 10/23/2021

 5.0 

Absolutely Amazing!!

Madison was amazing! She prepared a personal ceremony for our big day; it couldn't have fit us more perfectly. We also had her as our day of coordinator. It helped everything run perfectly. Any details I missed were caught and fixed. We couldn't have asked for a better officiant and coordinator. Absolutely would recommend booking for anyone's big day!

Shannon W. , married on 10/16/2021

 5.0 

Made our wedding day the amazing day it was.

Madison goes the extra mile to help her couples prepare for their big day. As our wedding officiant she took her time to write our vows for us off of information that we gave her, and we loved what she came up with. We not only had her as our officiant but also as our day of coordinator. She was a lifesaver with coordinating a day of time line and making sure it was just the way we wanted it. Madison made sure the DJ and Photographers both had the same time line and finalized all details with them and the other vendors. With our work schedules it was such a help to have someone who helped us finalize everything and stay on top of last minute things. She helped us with everything down to a packing list for the day of so we would not forget anything. The day of she made sure to be there early to know everything was where it should be and helped the day flow by so well. I do not think I can stress enough how much of a lifesaver Madison was to have as a part of our big day. She is so sweet and helpful. Thank you so much for making our day so wonderful Madison !

Ashlie R. , married on 09/25/2021

 5.0 

Wonderful personalized ceremony

Madison was a joy to work with. She put in a lot of effort to get to know us and ensured that our ceremony was not only to our taste, but was very personal. She also helped to wrangle our bridal party at the rehearsal (which was likely akin to herding cats) and mailed our license for us, so we could enjoy our honeymoon without worry.

Ramueller11 , married on 09/05/2021

 5.0 

The key member of our dream team

We had the pleasure of working with Madison as our wedding officiant and as the day-of-coordinator for a small wedding in Gainesville, FL and she knocked both roles out of the park. Madison is sweet and super easy to work with. She is very responsive to your needs and concerns. She takes the time to know the couple and works hard to craft the ceremony to fit the special qualities that define your love for each other. The vows she wrote for us were better than anything we could have dream of.
As a day of coordinator, Madison managed all of the moving pieces and worked hard to make sure everything was running as smooth as possible in all phases of the ceremony and reception: photography, food, DJ...etc.
We cannot recommend Madison enough!

Sarah J. , married on 07/17/2021

 5.0 

Perfect match!

Maddison is really a special lady who puts her all in everything she does. From Organizing all the larger details all the way to the final little touches. Our family could not have found a better match!

Don R. , married on 08/21/2021 

Mr Resmondo

Madison was an excellent officiant for our private ceremony. She was very professional. While helping to make our day very special . Thank you again Madison

Katie P. , married on 08/12/2021

 5.0 

Great experience!

My husband and I got eloped in Saint Augustine, Florida. Madison was great to work with. She is easy to contact and replies quickly. Our vows that she wrote for us turned out amazing and so personalized! She even stepped aside for our first kiss without us asking, allowing for gorgeous photos. I know that’s odd to put into a review, but that goes to show how thoughtful she is and how much effort she puts into each ceremony.

Jenifer M. , married on 06/19/2021

 5.0 

5 Star Review

Choose Maddison, She is wonderful, punctual, and professional. she helped make our wedding experience memorable.

Xy , married on 06/01/2021

 5.0 

Greatest officiant!

Thank you so much for everything you did for us on our big day! You totally exceeded our expectations. You were a life saver for giving me the bobby pin. I wouldn't be able to wear my veil without it. I can't believe I didn't prepare one myself. Thank you for being such a great officiant and did so much more than that! The card with our vows printed on it is so beautiful and we will cherish it forever.

Maranda E. , married on 04/24/2021

 5.0 

Officiant of Dreams!

I would happily recommend Madison Pinder of Sunshine Wedding Officiants to any couple planning their nuptials. Madison exudes a unique blend and perfect balance of professionalism and personability. Never having met us previously, she was able to extrapolate our answers from our questionnaire to intuitively capture our vision for our ceremony and write bespoke vows, which we'll always cherish. Madison was extremely prompt with her scheduling and communication, which meant one less thing to worry about with the last-minute organization of a wedding impacted by COVID-19. Madison's flexibility in ceremony order and pricing regarding our intimate backyard wedding was so appreciated. We especially appreciated how she seamlessly and kindly incorporated our pets in our at-home ceremony. Madison made our marriage day so special, and she will certainly be a perfect officiant for any couple regardless of venue.

David T. , married on 04/17/2021

 5.0 

Saved the day!

My now wife and I had our officiant drop out at the last minute the week of our wedding. We found Madison and went with her. We’re so glad we did! She worked with us to make a lovely personalized ceremony. She did a beautiful job. She was very accessible and made things easy to arrange with great results. Highly recommend!

Barbara C. , married on 04/16/2021

 5.0 

Beautiful day

Great communication with Madison in planning our beach wedding. She gave us confidence in knowing that our special day would be great considering we live in NJ and our ceremony was in Florida! She created beautiful vows and delivered them with sincerity and love. Highly recommend Madison.

Laci S. , married on 03/27/2021

 5.0 

Madison Pinder

Madison went above and beyond the day of to help us get everything organized after we weren't able to do a walk through the day before due to time constraints. She wrote a beautiful ceremony and was incredibly helpful. We couldn't be more satisfied.

Charisse C. , married on 03/13/2021

 5.0 

Amazing Officiant Services

Madison was very professional and great to work with. She was able to personalize our ceremony and add some personal touches.

Steve D.

 5.0 

Madison was great!!!

We couldn't have done it without Madison, due to various circumstances we were coming in hot, and Madison took control and saved the wedding! if we ever do another wedding, we hope that Madison is available, or else we might even change the date so that she is. Thank you Madison!!!

Brandi S. , married on 03/19/2021

 5.0 

Amazing......

First and foremost Madison was wonderful. In a moment life threw an unexpected wrench in our plans. I was overwhelmed, my husband was stressed. Madison helped us so much by being there, being amazing, her professionalism and up beat attitude just made it all go away. We couldn’t be happier with the way the wedding went. We can’t say thank you enough for making that crazy day absolutely a memory to treasure.

Krystal C. , married on 02/20/2021

 5.0 

Amazing officiant that everyone needs!

Madison is amazing officiant! She was very helpful with the information we needed before the wedding. She was very thoughtful with all the details she pieced together for the wedding speech. My husband and I are thankful that we have found Madison and had her for our wedding. I highly recommend Madison as a wedding officiant! Thank you for making our best day ever a day that we will never forget :)

Kelly S.

 5.0 

Fantastic officiant

We had Madison officiate our NYE wedding. We had given her a few details about our relationship when we booked her but since we ordered a custom secular ceremony, she would regularly set up meetings with us to get more information. We were able to review the ceremony and offer suggestions before the wedding. We loved her writing and everyone in our families loved it too. Can't recommend her enough!

Catherine I. , married on 01/16/2021

 5.0 

Would Recommend in a Heartbeat!

Madison of Sunshine Wedding Officiants was our officiant for our wedding and I would absolutely times a thousand recommend her to anyone! She went above and beyond our expectations. She answered any question I had and even help me navigate the difficulty I was having with particular family dynamics in regards to seating at the ceremony. She had us answer a few questions and completely wrote our vows and captured us so perfectly that it almost seemed like we knew her for years! She had us submit a couple fun questions that were a surprise to the opposite person at the ceremony which was an absolute perfect touch. She directed the ceremony flawlessly and is still helping me through the process of changing my name even after everything is done and over with. She was a phenomenal wedding officiant and I would highly highly recommend her in a heartbeat!

Courtney R.

 5.0 

5 stars without a doubt!

Madison officiated my wedding on January 2nd, 2021. Leading up to my wedding, she took the time to be in contact with me to learn all about how my husband and I had met and our story leading up to our marriage. She sent me a proof of our story and her speech, and she absolutely nailed it. Standing at the podium, Madison replayed our love story with such enthusiasm and detail, it made not only myself and my husband have de-ja-vu, but all of our guests really got to learn our story and learn even more about us in just a short time. She speaks loud, clear and is extremely professional and experienced. Madison is easy to get along with and truly loves her job. I highly recommend Madison to anyone looking for an officiant. Thank you Madison!

Sara G. , married on 01/01/2021

 5.0 

Simply amazing!

We had a small, simple ceremony in our backyard. Madison did an amazing job! She made the ceremony so personal, it made us laugh and cry all at the same time. We can’t thank her enough for making our day so much better than expected.

Diana , married on 01/06/2018

 5.0 

Madison was a great officiant. It was awesome working with her and I just think she made our wedding even more special. The vows she wrote were exactly what we wanted. I truly recommend this her..

Logan M. , married on 03/28/2020

 5.0 

Sunshine Weddings for the Win

Madison was a wonderful officiant! Our March 2020 wedding was on the cusp of covid restrictions and she was very flexible as we adjusted our large wedding down to an intimate 6 person wedding. Madison was easy to communicate with and made our special day a breeze!

Lisa T. , married on 11/07/2020

 5.0 

Amazing!!!

Madison was so great as our coordinator and officiant. She keeps in touch (good communication) and is very detail oriented. She made me feel at ease on my wedding day and she made sure everything was done and perfectly. Whatever I needed she was there and gave me her input as a professional (which was greatly appreciated). I highly recommend her for officiant and coordinating services.

Bobbie-Jo W. , married on 10/31/2020

 5.0 

She is perfect!

I cannot express enough in word how blessed and thankful we were to have Madison as our wedding officiant. She was perfect! We had a Halloween wedding and we had an idea of what we would like our ceremony to have in it, but had no idea what else we wanted. Luckily, Madison knew exactly what we -needed-. She put together about 10 minutes of material for our ceremony and it was spectacular! When we first did a read through we teared up and the same happened as she read it out loud at our ceremony. We had every single person talk about how beautiful the ceremony was and even had a friend of mine ask who she was because he may be popping the question soon. Madison even helped me find a hair stylist last minute when mine canceled! She provided a printed booklet with our ceremony as well. She has it all and we could not be more excited to say she was our officiant! Thank you, Madison!

Tom Q.

 5.0 

Madison was outstanding!!

Everything about our wedding experience with Madison was above our highest expectations. She took the time to answer all our questions and make us feel comfortable before the ceremony. During the ceremony she spoke clearly, had good eye contact, and showed emotion that conveyed real meaning to her words. We, and our guests, were very impressed.

Megan A. , married on 07/11/2020

 5.0 

The best officiant

Madison is the best! She knew exactly what to say and was very detailed in what she says. So glad I found her she is a delight to have as an officiant. Everything went smooth no problems.

Sara , married on 05/30/2020

 5.0 

Covid Wedding

Madison was absolutely amazing! Words can't describe how happy and relieved I am that I got set up with her! She was on it, and made our big day a smoothe as possible. She wrote a beautiful ceremony for us and had just enough personal detail. Madison also made a sign for me that turned out gorgeous. Thank you so much for helping make the wedding of my dreams come true!

Ryan , married on 01/11/2020

 5.0 

Amazing officiant!

Madison wrote such an awesome ceremony for us! We could not be happier with the outcome. She asked for our input and was willing to take our recommendations to make sure we were happy before the big day. This meant a lot to us. If you are still looking, please stop and book Madison immediately!

Olivia I. , married on 12/07/2019

 5.0 

Stress free

Sunshine Wedding officiants were professional and flexible. They worked with our ideas and desires, at the same time gave us great suggestions.
Aurora, our officiant was wonderful!

Conner H. , married on 11/15/2019

 5.0 

Madison Pinder - Highly Recommend

If you are anywhere in the Northeast Florida area, Madison is your girl! I was nervous about hiring a stranger to officiate our wedding, but after meeting her, I felt like I made a new friend. She was so personable and professional.
After meeting and filling out a quick form, she wrote out our entire ceremony and sent it a month beforehand. My husband and I read through it for the first time together and were in tears. It was filled with so much love and truly represented us perfectly.
On our wedding day, she was early and went above and beyond her duties. As soon as she came in, she made sure everything was ready for our ceremony and then was asking what else she could help with. I was feeling a little overwhelmed when people started showing up and she sat with me to make sure I was okay and had such a calming effect on me. She was also flexible with some VERY last minute changes I made to the ceremony. Multiple guests after the ceremony told me how wonderful they thought she was and I couldn't agree more! If your'e still questioning hiring a stranger like I was, look no further. She is GREAT and you will not regret your decision!

Janise P. , married on 12/20/2019

 5.0 

Madison Pinder

Madison was amazing! She was very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. She kept all of us on track before the ceremony started and after meeting us for 1 hour the first time she was able to write vows that were personal to us and really showed that she listened and picked up on things we did not even think about. She is highly recommended and I have been telling anyone I know that is even thinking about getting married to contact Madison to officiate. She is a huge asset to your company!

Wilken M. , married on 12/13/2019

 5.0 

Top Of The Line Service

Madison was very helpful on short notice and was also very flexible about time. She officiated my brother’s wedding, as well as mine. I would recommend her to anyone.

Brittany T. , married on 09/28/2019

 5.0 

Wedding Planning & Officiant Services

Madison was absolutely amazing and made sure everything was exactly how we wanted. If it wasnt for her, we might not have made it thru parts of it. I would do it all over again, especially with her to help!

Hayley R. , married on 11/22/2019

 5.0 

Madison was wonderful!

Madison helped make our wedding day so special with vows that fit us perfectly! She learned about us and our back story and was able to creat beautiful words that we will cherish forever. We also asked her to incorporate very subtle hints of Harry Potter and she did great with it!! She was also helpful with questions about the marriage license and changing my name afterwords!

Katie S. , married on 11/02/2019

 5.0 

Absolutely Astounding Wedding Officiant!!

We are so pleased that Madison was our Wedding Officiant. Our vows were extremely well written and well spoken. She delivered our vows so beautifully, they couldn't have been said any better. If you are struggling to find the perfect Wedding Offociant, like we were, we would very much recommend Madison! She is very easy going, attentive, and someone we will forever thank for being an amazing officiant!!

Kayleigh R. , married on 10/19/2019

 5.0 

Wedding day

Madison was amazing. She wrote beautiful vows and made out ceremony great.

Craig M.

 5.0 

I highly recommend Madison

From our first interaction, Madison was very responsive and asked the right questions to plan the perfect ceremony. She was there early and all our guests commented on what a great job she did. The ceremony was perfect and I would would highly recommend Madison to anyone looking for an officiant.

Tatyana K. , married on 09/29/2019

 5.0 

Madison Pinder is the best!

Our wedding was amazing and Madison made it even better. She helped walk my very anxious husband through his parts and kept the atmosphere light. She even made sure that our marriage license was done correctly by calling to make sure there was nothing different since it was from another state. Great group highly recommend!

Dana C. , married on 05/25/2019

 5.0 

Best experience

I hired Madison to be my officiant and could not have made a better choice! She responded quickly, pricing was great, our personalized vows were on key, and very prompt with arrival to the ceremony. She beautifully directed the ceremony without any hiccups, which was amazing considering I did not plan a rehearsal. I would most definitely recommend Madison!

Richard K. , married on 06/14/2019

 5.0 

R. Klepfer

Madison was absolutely a pleasure to work with. Extremely happy with our choice

Jen , married on 05/11/2019

 5.0 

Beautiful ceremony.

Dealing with this vendor was a breeze throughout our wedding planning process. I reached out and immediately heard back from Madison Pinder.. They have the option to speak over the phone or fill out a questionnaire where you let them know about yourselves and what specific things you want in your ceremony. We are busy people so we opted for just filling out the questionnaire and we let Madison take care of the rest. The vows were beautifully written, personal and special. I loved that I was able to add my own special touches to the writing as well and Madison was always very kind with each draft until it was perfected. Elaine was our actual officiant because we wanted the ceremony to be bilingual (spanish and english). Elaine did a great job with the translation and making sure it all flowed nicely together. She reached out a few days before the ceremony to make sure everything was in order and arrived on time the day of, and was very professional and helpful. Overall the experience was a great one and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend to our friends/family. Thanks again.

Miami Elopement

My wife and I had planned a trip to Miami and decided last minute to have a private ceremony on the beach. We reached out to Sunshine Wedding Officiants literallt 1 week before our trip. The quick professional response was great and the process was so easy. We received a questionnaire form that we filled and submitted. Literally the next day or so we received an e-mail with vowels that Madison wrote for us. They were beautiful and fitting to us. We arrived on a Monday and touched base with Elaine for the ceremony on Tuesday. We met at the location and everything went beautifully. It was just what we wanted. Big thank you to Madison and Elaine for bringing our day to life.

Kiana , married on 04/13/2019

 5.0 

Madison was Amazing!!

Madison was the perfect wedding officiant for our special day! I had very little time to find a new officiant at the last minute and I’m so grateful I was able to find her!! She is so genuine & caring, her vibe was exactly what we needed for our wedding day! She went completely above and beyond to make sure our ceremony went smoothly! Not to mention all of our guests had so much good things to say about her and how amazing she spoke! I would DEFINITELY recommend! Thank you so much Madison!!

Nelson M. , married on 04/20/2019

 5.0 

Awesome service

The service is Incredible it was the best choice we pick. Elaine Schinella provide the excellent service from the beginning to the end and a set up was way beyond our expectations. The wedding come out so beautiful also the vows too my wife loved it so much, she has made wife dream come true. You can't go wrong with there service it is top notch thank you.

Christina H. , married on 03/15/2019

 5.0 

Madison is the BEST!

Madison Pinder was absolutely the best to work with! She was very responsive and incredibly helpful as we had a very short amount of time to plan our special day. She went way above and beyond her duties and we're forever grateful. I highly recommend her to anyone in need of her services.

Erin , married on 01/12/2019

 5.0 

Personalizing your special day!!!

Madison, was amazing in Personalizing the ceremony. She went Above my expectations. Thank you for everything.
You did on are special day.
Eiranne and Javier wedding
January 12,2019

Jennifer , married on 03/09/2019

 5.0 

Beautiful ceremony

Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful! Our wedding officiant was Elaine. She was so sweet and our vows were so beautifully written. We could not have picked a better wedding offiant

Ashley L. , married on 01/20/2019

 5.0 

Wedding Officiant

Madison was amazing. She gave us a sincere and a beautiful ceremony. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding officiant. She was super friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. Thank you Madison! :)

Jennifer , married on 12/01/2018

 5.0 

Our Officiant, Madison, was wonderful. Since our wedding was out of state, we didn't have a chance to meet her in person until the day of the wedding. But, she helped get to know us and help us through the process of getting our marriage license in the months leading up to the wedding. So, we felt very comfortable when we met her. She was so kind and warm the day of. And, she delivered the service beautifully. It was extremely heartfelt and genuine. I would highly recommend her and this company!

Flor G. , married on 12/01/2018

 5.0 

Wedding ceremony

I must say I was a little nervous at first when I found them online. But once I called them I felt more relief. They have an exceptional customer service and made me welcome. I 100% recommend them for your special day and I promise you, you won't regret it.

Yulissa , married on 11/10/2018

 5.0 

Best Choice Ever!

Madison was super responsive, approachable and professional. She took the time to go through everything in detail, from wedding vows to the ceremony tips. She accommodated my vision and turned it into reality. Not only did she provide excellent service, she took the initiative to help out with what was needed before the ceremony started. I felt so lucky to have had her on the most amazing and important day of our lives.

 

Paola , married on 11/08/2018

 5.0 

Amazing! Best Day of Our Lives

Madison was amazing ! Our ceremony was beautiful! We are so glad we choose Them .

Javib C. , married on 11/11/2018

 5.0 

Professional and very helpful

Amazing from start to finish. My guests were complementing her left and right. She was responsive and answered all my questions. Madison also sent us her script and our vows a few weeks before hand and it was exactly what we were looking for. Five stars!

Chloe W. , married on 10/14/2018

 5.0 

Intimate Miami wedding

Madison was beyond helpful from start to finish going out of her way to help us start our license process in the uk. She was even more of a delight in person and conducted a beautiful ceremony with thought, personal detail and an overall sense of sincerity and warmth. I would highly recommend!

Caroline , married on 10/06/2018

 5.0 

OUTSTANDING wedding officiant!

My husband and I had the most amazing experience with Debbie at our wedding. Trust us when we tell you she is the best and you won’t find anyone better! She coached us through every step of the way even scripting the most intimate vows for us. She 100% made our wedding! I assure that you will see Debbie love and passion for what she does if you let her be a part of your special day.

Howijourney , married on 08/18/2018

 5.0 

Above and Beyond!

When shopping around for a wedding officiant I was truly shocked at the exorbitant pricing I was seeing! Luckily for us we found Madison who gave us everything we were looking for and more. She put together a great ceremony just based on a few bits of information from us, showed up at the venue on time and even changed up a piece of the reading last minute to accommodate a wine ceremony we added in. She even helped my bridesmaids with some wardrobe malfunctions! I would highly recommend Madison for you wedding, she really made this a personalized experience for us at an affordable price.

James L. , married on 04/12/2018

 5.0 

Simply Lovely

From start to finish we could not have been happier with Elaine. Renewing our vows in Miami, Elaine was organised, knowledgeable and integral to making it such a special day. Wholeheartedly recommend this service!

Jaimie , married on 06/11/2017

 5.0 

Great pick for my special day

If I had to do it all over again I’d definitely hire Madison as my officiant 100 more times she was so professional reliable sweet very caring and made sure to do all she could to make sure her job was above and beyond! Great great person I highly reccomend

Madeley , married on 10/19/2018

 5.0 

Attentive and Professional

We had our ceremony perform by Aurora Abad. She is extremely professional . We wanted to meet before the weddig and she found a way of scheduling the day we were able to. Madison was the one to write our Vows (which we loved) and Aurora perfectly translated them to Spanish. They explained clearly how to get our marriage license without us even asking. The day of the ceremony Aurora was there an hour before just in case we needed something , to start filling all paperwork needed, and also have the witnesses sign. The ceremony went smoothly because of her. I really don’t have anything bad to say about this team. Affordable prices. I’m truly happy with them and I definitely recommend them.

Cindy , married on 09/15/2018

 5.0 

From the moment we saw Madison, we knew we were in good hands and we had made an awesome decision. We arrived at Matheson Hammock Park and we instantly felt comfortable. Her recommendations for makeup and Photography were perfect and exceeded all of our expectations. She made our wedding ceremony the most special we could have hoped for. She created for us such a special moment with her beautiful words that we will cherish forever. She helped make this timeless day one of the best days of our lives.

Megan , married on 08/18/2018

 5.0 

Aurora and Madison were amazing. We had the most beautiful ceremony and the speech that they personalized for us was so heartfelt and beautiful. My husband and I eloped and planned our reception in last than 30 days and they were so accommodating to make sure they were there for our special day. We highly recommend their services !

Lane , married on 09/12/2018

 5.0 

Wonderful experience in Miami!

Cassandra , married on 09/20/2018

 5.0 

There is good reason Sunshine Weddings consistently wins Couples' Choice awards every year. Madison Pinder is very kind & highly professional. Every time I contacted her she responded right away. The vows were beautiful. It was a beautiful, joyous ceremony. I highly recommend this wedding officiant!

Jimi , married on 08/18/2018

 5.0 

Absolutely excellent service and very accommodating. We chose to get married on the beach in Miami and Madison from Sunshine Weddings set up a beautiful table to showcase the picture frame for the sand ceremony. We chose the picture frame for our wedding photo which holds the sand in which we took turns pouring into the frame. It was an awesome experience to be married by someone so professional and kind. We also purchased the wine stem glasses that said Mrs. Kirk on one and Mr. Kirk on the other. Those wine glasses will be cherished til the end of our days. Madison even took the time to congratulate us again a few days later. I totally recommend Sunshine Weddings!

Martin , married on 06/25/2018

 5.0 

I am writing this review, to say thank you to Madison for helping to make our wedding day unforgettable.
We live in Italy and for various reasons, decided that we'd like an intimate ceremony, just the two of us with our son.
Straight away I got a good feeling from Madison. She's professional but laid back at the same time. In just in a couple of emails, she completely understood the kind of wedding we wanted and at quite short notice, which didn't faze her at all. Everything was possible.
We exchanged some background information, so Madison could write the vows and she got back to us a week later with a transcript of the ceremony.
Like most of us, I've been to quite a few weddings and thought I knew what to expect, but I was genuinely taken aback the content of the vows. They were perfect! There was nothing either of us wanted to add, or indeed take out and we both started to really look forward to our wedding the next month.
On the day, my bride was very emotional ( very Italian ) and later on told me that the ceremony expressed exactly how she felt about us. We had asked for the 'tying the not' addition to the wedding, with a nod to my celtic roots and that's a nice touch and momento.
The vows are also printed in a smart booklet which again is a great momento from the day.
I think we couldn't have wished for a better wedding. It was low key for sure, without our families, but intimate and it felt very special. That's down to Madison and I can't thank her enough.
Madison and her team also helped with the Apostille, required to make our marriage legal in Italy.
I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Barefoot to Elegant Weddings. Professional, friendly, efficient and memorable. Just great, thank you.

Sam , married on 05/07/2018

 5.0 

Madison was perfect for us. We were REALLY last minute and she worked with us patiently so we could have the perfect vows. We wanted to have non-denominational vows with some inclusions that were custom to us. She asked all of the right questions and when she sent it to us for review, we were so moved! On the day of, we were late and again, LOTS of patience and guidance on getting us and the wedding party to the altar. ALL of our guests loved the vows and some even asked for copies! Even now when speaking to some of our guests, they remember how moved they were by the vows! I HIGHLY recommend these guys, you will NOT be disappointed.

Jaclyn , married on 06/07/2018

 5.0 

Madison was amazing! She was available whenever we needed her and felt like we had known her forever! The ceremony that she created for us was not only exactly what we wanted, but even better than we could have imagined--everyone could feel the love! Would highly recommend for future couples!!

Jewelle , married on 05/20/2017

 5.0 

Madison did a wonderful job helping us plan our American/Indian fusion wedding ceremony. She gave us ideas and accommodated our own vows and readings. She was flexible but gave us just the right amount of guidance. She preformed it beautifully as well. I would highly recommend her and her company!

Ken , married on 05/04/2018

 5.0 

Absolutely, top notch.
My wife and I were incredibly blessed with their service and guidance throughout the entire process!!!!

Lindsey , married on 06/07/2018

 5.0 

Loved everything about renewing our vows. Maddison was amazing. Her words were beautiful and she really captured the essence of the relationship my husband and I have. Thanks for the beautiful day!

Lola , married on 04/19/2018

4.9 

It was a pleasure working with Madison and Elaine! Thanks to their flexibility we held a lovely and intimate ceremony in the Enchanted Forest. Not your conventional wedding, but we were in good hands with the help and services that were offered. Elaine arrived on time, delivered an awesome vow exchange, and even squeezed in a last minute speech by our brother! Thanks to the ladies who made it possible, legit and magical.

Jamilah , married on 03/31/2018

 5.0 

We cannot speak highly enough of how awesome our officiant, Madison was for us.
Madison was prompt and professional, but also caring and kind.
She was so nice. She introduced herself to my wedding party while I was busy in the makeup chair.
She actually asked if I needed anything and also offered to take the groom and groomsmen their boutonnieres. She even pinned them on. Because our honeymoon was the very next day, Madison made sure our marriage license was validated and mailed back to us. (Wedding in Miami. Reside in Atlanta.) We were also a Wedding Vows keepsake. We received all of the loving care from a service we hired 11 days before our wedding. I am still amazed. Thank you Madison

Taylor , married on 04/15/2018

 5.0 

Madison went above and beyond for our wedding. We filled out her very thought out questionnaire and she created personal beautiful and simplistic vows. She was great in everyway. I recommend her to everyone looking for meaningful vows that want their love story shared with little quirks in between.

Regina , married on 02/24/2018

 5.0 

We did our wedding with Elaine, she was awesome. We were able to do bilingual vows which were a plus for us. The vows provided were tailored to us and they were truly loving and memorable, I can tell that Elaine put forth a lot of thought. The price was great and Eliane was in constant contact with us when getting our feedback on the vows. She was early and helped me (the bride) to coordinate when I would be walking in according to the timing of the music. They are great and I highly recommend them.

Sheena , married on 03/24/2018

 5.0 

Wonderful! On time, kept in contact, the vows and sand ceremony was beautiful!!! Definitely recommend:)

Rita , married on 04/07/2018

 5.0 

Madison was absolutely wonderful from our first conversation, to writing the most beautiful and perfect vows to her sweet smile, presence and assistance on the day of! I couldn't have asked for a better officiant on our special day! I was a little nervous and Madison has such a calming demeanor, and did a quick verbal explanation right before the ceremony which just made it seem so easy, it truly helped make me feel calm!

Jennifer , married on 03/03/2018

 5.0 

Madison Pinder is the kindest, most caring officiant imaginable!! She reached out to Chris and I and asked us to tell her our story. She incorporated the sweetest details and there wasn't a dry eye in the house! She arrived to the venue early and left us a beautifully printed copy of the vows for us to cherish forever. She assisted us in getting our marriage license and mailed it out after the wedding. She really went above and beyond! I would recommend Madison to all brides!

Anne , married on 01/03/2018

 5.0 

We planned this from out of state. Madison made everything so easy. She was very professional and accommodating. Our special day was easy and stress free!

Skye , married on 02/18/2018

 5.0 

Madison was incredible! She was such a pleasure to work with and very easy to talk to. Always returned my calls and emails and made our ceremony very personal and beautiful. Everyone complimented how well she spoke and our story. She was prefect from beginning to end and couldn't imagine our special day without her

Yeny , married on 12/17/2017

 5.0 

We want to thank you again Madison for such a great service!!! Our day was perfect and you made it that much more special! You captured our love story perfectly and we appreciate all your hard work and efforts to make our wedding day the most memorable day ever!! You are so kind and detailed and thank you for all your help and services!!! If you want someone that you feel comfortable with, she’s the right one! She made us feel like we have known her for a while which was very relieving because I was worried about not feeling comfortable but it was perfect!!!!!

Debbie , married on 12/10/2017

Our Granddaughter wanted a pre-cruise wedding in Florida. We didn't have a clue how to go about getting the marriage license, permits for a beach wedding or even what vendors would be able to decorate a beach. We found Barefoot to Elegant online, and spoke to Madison. She was amazing. she took care of everything and walked my Granddaughter through the marriage license process. She responded very quickly to my emails and made the process basically stress free. The wedding ceremony was beautiful. I couldn't think of 1 thing that I would have added to her speech or the vows.
I highly recommend this company Madison.

Chelsea , married on 12/10/2017

This was the best day of my life. Madison made it very special. She was amazing. I highly recommend!

 

William , married on 11/25/2017

We contacted Madison on short notice due to cancellation of our previous officiant and knew she was a great fit for us on our initial meet. She was very personable, professional and made us feel at ease. Madison wrote and presented a beautiful ceremony for us and worked with our venue and vendors to ensure everything went smoothly......we were extremely pleased.

Estee , married on 10/07/2017

Madison was on time, professional, and very responsive! WE GOT SO MANY COMPLIMENTS ON HER!! THe vows she wrote for us were perfect! She was well spoken and did an amazing job, I wouldn’t have changed a thing!! Thank you Madison :)

Jennifer , married on 09/30/2017

Madison was an amazing officiant she was very professional, on time, and made our ceremony very special.

 

Marjorie , married on 10/14/2017

Madison Pinder did a killer job crafting a beautiful, non-religious ceremony for our beach wedding. My fiance, our wedding party, and I are not emotional "cry it out" type people, but Madison's words had most of us in tears or almost in tears. The Unity Sand ceremony was fun and appropriate for a beach wedding. She was very easy to contact, and even helped book PCS events to do our gorgeous ceremony decor. Thank you for making our special day so perfect!

Eddie , married on 08/09/2017

Madison was the greatest!!! We're from out of state, and she guided us from step one.... she picked the perfect location on the beach, and is now part of our greatest memory of the perfect wedding. Madison is highly recommended.

Fruzsina

Madison was kind, flexible and responsive. She contributed to the happiest and best day of our life. Also helped beyond basic services like taking photo from us.
I recommend her.

Janna , married on 06/03/2017

We had a wonderful experience with Madison Pinder from Barefoot! We were planning a wedding the the FL Keys from Ohio where we live and she was there for us every step of the way. She was extremely responsive (better than we were!) and wrote some really beautiful vows for us. I love the keepsake and her demeanor and presence was awesome and very "us". I would recommend working with Barefoot 100%!

Nadhesda

Madison was great!!! She provided me
with all the information necessary and referred me to a great photographer. The vows were wonderfully written and she made our special day magical and meaningful.

Keely , married on 05/11/2017

Absolutely amazing from start to finish. Efficient friendly and professional Madison was fantastic throughout couldn't recommend highly enough

Susan

From the first phone call to the last email, Madisson and Aurora were excellent. Very helpful, attentive and most of all friendly. Because of their professionalism and creativeness our nerves were put at ease. The wedding vows they put together was everything and more we could have wanted. Extremely happy and grateful that we found them. Our needs and expectations were beyond satisfied. Thank you!

Brian , married on 05/05/2017

Madison was great - we had a very simple wedding with only a couple of guests - she produced some lovely vows for the ceremony and everything worked perfectly.

Sherrie-Ann , married on 05/04/2017

Madison was amazingly helpful! Her vows were so beautiful and really reflected us as a couple. The audience laughed at all the right moments. We even had a Star Wars theme and she worked in "May the force be with you!" without it sounding cheesy! If I were to do it again, she would be my only choice!

Keely , married on 05/11/2017

We are from the UK and arranged all our wedding online. Madison was absolutely fantastic throughout. She was extremely helpful and friendly with all correspondence. On the day I cannot thank her enough she was wonderful with the family put everyone at ease and liased with the photographer to ensure it all ran smoothly. She had written the vows as we asked which were perfect. I couldn't have asked for better. Massively recommend! Thank you

Rachel , married on 04/15/2017

Madison was very professional, on time and made everything super easy. She offered her assistance in every way possible and she wrote vows that were perfect for my husband and I.

Frances , married on 03/24/2017

MADISON WAS WONDERFUL! We hired Madison Pinder for our wedding and she was very easy to work with. From the moment that I contacted her, she was always very accommodating and quick to respond to questions and emails. She wrote our vows and they were perfect! We had several people compliment on the wonderful job that she did. On the day of the wedding, she was on time and she made my husband and our ceremony was beautiful. Highly recommend her!

Joy , married on 04/01/2017

Madison was beyond amazing. From the minute we contacted her she was a pleasure to work with. She was quick to respond to my emails and was very helpful. When she sent us our vows to review I immediately fell in love. I read them over and over again. The day of our wedding she came to the hotel early to see if I needed any help. She then made sure to get the guests to their seats on time for our ceremony. When she read our vows it was like it was the first time I heard them although I had read hem more than a dozen times. Everyone complemented how nice the ceremony was and how amazing Madison was. I highly recommend her!

Dawn

Madison was a blessing to work with from day 1! Always responded to my emails quickly and answered my questions thoroughly! If she couldn't provide me with what I was looking for she knew exactly where to get what I wanted or needed and took care of it for me. Never sending me on a search for anything myself. I would recommend Madison and Barefoot Weddings 1000x's over!!!!

Tara , married on 10/16/2016

Wonderfully written spiritual vows

Amanda , married on 03/11/2017

We were married by Becky, and she was a wonderful officiant! She was extremely sweet and attentive to what we wanted out of our ceremony. She arrived on the wedding day with plenty of time to spare, so there were no worries about when she would arrive. She was also very easy to contact whenever I had a question. The ceremony was just beautiful.

Kimberly , married on 02/21/2017

I would highly recommend Madison Pinder, she went way above and beyond to make sure the renewal of our vows for our 30th Anniversary went as planned.

Marc , married on 01/17/2017

Deb and Madison did an amazing job for me and my husband. Our vows were beautifully written and Madison who preformed the ceremony is so beautiful, she enhanced all our wedding pictures by being in them. They were very helpful with obtaining the marriage license and filing it. I would highly recommend any couples to use Wedding by Deb. xoxo

Celisse , married on 02/03/2017

Love love love the vows that Madison wrote for our wedding. So fitting for us and so special. Thank you again!

Mikaela , married on 01/21/2017

Madison was a pleasure to work with. She took her time to get to know my fiancé and I in order to prepare our wedding vows to fit our love story. She took every idea/recommendation I gave her and made it come to life in the most beautiful ceremony. She arrived early and offered helping hands to tie up any loose ends. Highly recommend her!

Maria , married on 01/15/2017

Madison was an absolute pleasure to work with. She took the time to get to know my fiancé and myself and in the process, created some amazingly personalized vows. On the day of the actual ceremony, she even came to the rescue and helped my family do some last minute set up/detailing at the venue- minutes before the ceremony. Haha, for that and so much more, I am eternally grateful.
I highly recommend her services to anyone looking for a great and trusted officiant.

Lisa , married on 12/31/2016

My partner and I decided to finally get married. We went to the courthouse to get our marriage license and we we just going to set up an appointment to go back and get married there. We were told that it would just be a "take a number" deli type of wedding. Whoever called our number once we got there, would marry us right over the counter! We both decided that we wanted just a little more than that! Since we had plans to be in Ft. Lauderdale on New Year's Eve, my partner said, "Too bad we can't get married on the beach!" That was a great idea but who would be available to marry us on such short notice, especially on New Year's Eve?? I went online, searching for officiants, and found 5 that I emailed. Out of those five, 2 emailed us back, and one was Madison.
After speaking to Madison and telling her that we were interested in a small, spur of the moment wedding, just the two of us, she said that she would be available and would love to officiate. Madison picked the perfect spot, right on the beach. She performed a beautiful ceremony, with perfectly written vows. Since we didn't have a photographer, Madison even agreed to take a few pictures for us! Madison went above and beyond for us, making our spur of the moment, New Year's Eve wedding perfect! It is a day that my partner and I will always remember and cherish! We are so happy that we decided NOT to just get married at the courthouse. I would definitely recommend Madison for anyone's wedding! You will not be disappointed!!

Maria , married on 12/19/2016

We arranged our wedding through Debra as we are based 10,000 miles away from Florida. She recommended the hotel, the wedding location and advised us on all the paperwork and legal requirements. We constantly felt that she was totally in control of the situation and helped to keep our prenuptial concerns to a minimum. We arrived in Florida, a little nervous, but everything Debra had advised us to do made the legal paperwork go very smoothly. On the day of the wedding, Debs colleague, Madison, officiated. Her understated, quiet, calm confidence put us completely at ease and her gentle suggestions led to the ceremony being exactly as we had hoped and it will be one that we will remember forever.

Robin , married on 11/04/2016

I don't really think there should be a choice I couldn't have asked for a better service that was done by Madison.. We were beyond happy with the outcome

Taylor - married 11/05/2016

Getting married? Have no idea how to write vows? Don't want to spend a ridiculous amount of money? Want an adorable keepsake of your vows? Madison worked diligently with a scatterbrained bride and a picky groom on a serious crunch time, resulting in a beautiful ceremony. And she's not afraid of rain!

Noreen - married 10/15/2016

Debra and Madison were very supportive and flexible with our wedding. It felt as if we were old friends.

Theresa - married 10/15/2016

I not only recommend this amazing group of officients, but I also thank them for an amazing service! They were helpful, professional, carrying, and worked with us every step of the way!

User6349305 - married 06/25/2016

Madison was officiant for our beach wedding on June 25, 2016. She was an absolute delight and I'm so glad we chose them for our special day! The vows were amazingly written the staff was always professional and compassionate!!!

Lindsey - married 06/18/2016

They did an amazing job. I was getting married in four days and I didnt have anyone to marry us. They were able to make it happen. It was a beautiful ceremony. I couldnt have asked for anything better.

Laura - married 04/26/2016

We organised our ceremony all on line from London and from the initial email correspondence I had a great feeling about Barefoot to Elegant Weddings. Madison was our officiant and was so lovely and warm in personality, she even stepped in to take pictures when our photographer didnt arrive in time.
Would recommend

Monica - married 04/03/2016

Was very professional, easy to coordinate with, and my guests loved the ceremony timeframe. Was the perfect ceremony

Amy - married 11/11/2015

These folks are wonderful:). Warm and customer-oriented, would recommend to anyone!

 

Jessica - married 04/16/2016
It was amazing working with them. They helped us in everything we asked, Debra and Madison were always ready to solve any questions related to, not only the ceremony, but everything else as well.
When we first contacted them, we were clueless about how to plan or organize a wedding. They gave us directions in many ways so we could start the process of planning such a special day. They shared with us invaluable information without even knowing if we would end up working with them which thankfully we did.
They were kind, well informed and incredibly professional in their work. We would absolutely recommend, working with them.

Elizabeth - married 03/17/2016
Madison and Deb created the most beautiful vowels that were super appropriate to our lives and even included my husbands two children. The sand ceremony was beautiful as well!!

Madison - Officiant and Coordinator "I had a great night.  I don't have one negative thing to say about it.  I hope you love what you do because you are great at it.  I had confidence in you and you were amazing.  You put my mind at ease and the vows you wrote were wonderful!  Thank you again!"

Madison - "Hello Madison, wanted to thank you for a perfect fairytale wedding.  I feel like it truly reflected our love. Thank you again for being a huge part of your big day."

Madison - "Hi Madison! Thank you so much for giving us a memorable wedding.  You were absolutely wonderful!! And we wanted to thank you for all that you did for us.  We will be recommending you to everyone we know!"

​Madison "You were amazing. We couldn't have been happier.  Our luncheon was amazing too.  Thank you so much."

Madison - Thank you again for all you did. We loved meeting you and had a great time in Florida, Jessie didn't want to leave at all.  I hope to see you again in the future hopefully another vow renewal in the years to come.  Your words meant the world to us and we will never forget you.  -Robin and Jessica, FL Keys ceremony

Madison, Thank you for your patience with the payment, bio, and on the day of the vent.  You were professional, spoke loudly, and are smiling in all the pictures!  Than you again and I will recommend you to friends.  Alex and Jolanda married in Miami Beach

Mrs. Deb was truly a God send for us! She spent a lot of time working with me prior to the ceremony. She catered to us more than I've ever heard of a wedding officiant to do. My husband & I decided to get married in Miami, just the two of us. We had never been to Miami & knew no one there, much less our way around. Mrs. Deb picked us up from the airport. She brought us to our hotel. Not only did she patiently wait while we got ready, but she steamed our attire with a hand held steamer! She took pictures of us before & while we were getting ready. She video taped me reading a heartfelt letter from my mother. Then after the ceremony was complete, she stayed at least 1 hour photographing us in & out of the water!!!!! This meant so much to us, especially since we wanted all of the luxuries that people pay for on that special day, but we could not afford at the time. She suggested places for us to go. She even called back later on to check on us & see how we were doing. There was something about Mrs. Deb that made her feel like family & that we'd known her our whole lives! I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who desires a truly sincere officiant! She is not just in it for the money. That's another thing, she was the most reasonably priced officiant I found after calling 15 or so people! You know the saying, you get what you pay for? That certainly did not apply in this case! Thanks Mrs. Deb, you were a blessing! Kristy & Joshua

You were TERRIFIC!! As both my husband and I are in our 60s and have no close family, we decided to have a simple, private ceremony at a local botanical garden, with no attendees. 

 

Debra provided the perfect text for our service as well as incorporating some vows I wished to add.  At a time when I wouldn't have noticed a meteor strike, I found myself appreciating her warmth and cheer."
Thank you again for making the happiest moment in my life even better. Carolyn & Richard, Fairchild Tropical Gardens, Coral Gables.

 

Thank you Madison! We are extremely happy for picking you and the photographer! Thanks for making our wedding perfect!  Dawn, Miami Beach Wedding

Madison it was truly our pleasure.  We just can't get over how amazing our wedding was. And everyone keeps talking about how personal and incredible the ceremony was, as though you have known us our whole lives.   Justina, Miami Beach

Madison and Deb created the most beautiful vows that were super appropriate to our lives and even included my husbands two children. The sand ceremony was beautiful as well. Elizabeth & Renee. Schnebly's Winery, Homestead

"Hi Deb, I want to say THANKS to you & Roca for a spectacular job yesterday. You met our expectations as to what we wanted our wedding to be. The photos and they look great!!!!" 

    Raquel and Chris -Bill Baggs State Park, Key Biscayne

It was amazing working with them. They helped us in everything we asked, Debra and Madison were always ready to solve any questions related to, not only the ceremony, but everything else as well. When we first contacted them, we were clueless about how to plan or organize a wedding. They gave us directions in many ways so we could start the process of planning such a special day. They shared with us invaluable information without even knowing if we would end up working with them which thankfully we did. They were kind, well informed and incredibly professional in their work. We would absolutely recommend working with Madison and Debra at Barefoot To Elegant Weddings...Crandon Park, Key Biscayne

Deb, No words can express just how incredibly happy we all are with how everything turned out. It was our pleasure to have you all involved on the special day. Everything was simply beautiful, professional 

and your team was just so nice it felt like you all were part of the family. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!! from Laura, on behalf of the newlywed couple, Anjelica & Eduardo, The Towers of Key Biscayne

Dear Madison,  Santi and I wanted to express our sincere gratitude for officiating such a wonderful ceremony for us. It was heartfelt and organized. Thank you for writing such beautiful vows and guiding Santi and me during the actual ceremony. Finally, your work was so timely sent to us that this really helped ease wedding-day anxiety as the wedding day got closer. We cannot be more thankful!\What would be the best address where we could send you a thank you card? In the future, don't hesitate to use us as a reference for your work. Best wishes,--Jessi and Santi , Crandon Park, Key Biscayne

Please reload